Save Clicks When You Close
This is such a quick little tip that you might not think that it matters, but it saves a few seconds every time you close a document. If you close a number of documents a day (and my guess is, you do), it really starts to add up fast. When you close a document, Photoshop presents you with a dialog asking, “Save changes to the Adobe Photoshop document before closing?” You have three choices: (1) Don’t Save, (2) Cancel, and (3) Save. Here’s the shortcut: Press the letter D for Don’t Save, press S for Save, and C for Cancel.