Tip of the Day

Let Photoshop Rebuild Your Prefs

If you need to delete Photoshop’s current preferences file (which is a common “first-line-of-defense” troubleshooting move), you don’t have to go digging around your drive. All you have to do is hold the Command, Option, and Shift keys (PC: Control-Alt-Shift) when you first launch Photoshop, and you’ll be greeted with a dialog asking you if you want to delete the Photoshop Settings File. If you do, click Yes, and Photoshop will build a new, factory-fresh set of preferences for you.

Share:

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *