How to Keep From Losing Your Bridge Changes
Before there was Bridge, there was the File Browser. One downfall of the File Browser was that if you moved photos from one folder to another, you lost all the changes (and cached thumbnails) you had made while in the Browser because you lost the link to the invisible files that stored that information. But you can change that in Bridge, so your edits (and thumbnail cache) follow wherever you move your folder of images. First, press Command-K (PC: Control-K) to bring up Bridge's Preferences. On the left side of the dialog, click on Advanced, and then click on the Use Distributed Cache Files When Possible option under the Cache section. This makes two normally invisible files now visible, and when you move your folder of images, they move right along with them.