Planet Photoshop

Reset All Of Your Preferences

When you need to be able to get all of the preferences in Photoshop back to where they were when you installed the program, press-and-hold Command-Option-Shift (PC: Ctrl-Alt-Shift) as you start Photoshop. This will bring up a dialog asking if you want to delete your settings.
by Raphael “RC” Concepcion

Posted by Corey Barker

Corey is a education and curriculum developer for KelbyOne. He is a graduate of the Ringling School of Art & Design in Sarasota, Fl, with a degree in Illustration. Over the years, Corey has worked as a graphic artist in a variety of disciplines such as illustration, commercial design, large format printing, motion graphics, web design and photography. His expertise in Photoshop and Illustrator have earned him numerous awards in illustration, graphic design and photography. Using Photoshop since Version 2, his expertise and creativity have evolved exponentially with every new version, which makes Corey an invaluable addition to the KelbyOne team.